Rental Cabin Guest Reviews

We often hear back from our guests about their adventures in the High Country while staying at one of our cabin rentals.  Our goal is always for our cabin rentals and excellent service we offer keep our guests coming back on their next mountain vacation.  Hearing that we helped them have a wonderful vacation in the mountains is how we measure our success! 

Write a Review
Luz
concord, US
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2017
Property Manager
Property
It was exactly what we expected, definitely somewhere I will be staying again.
View Property: North View Lodge
Alex
Winston-Salem, US
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2017
Property Manager
Great phone assistance, prompt responses via email
Property
Our stay was wonderful!! We had great weather for the weekend and the location is very close to Downtown!
View Property: Brookshire Cabin
Rene
Naples, US
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2017
Property Manager
I had quick responses to everything and everyone was very nice and helpful
Property
We loved everything about the cabin and would love to go back soon!
View Property: Black Bear Chalet
Laura
Mooresville, US
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2017
Property Manager
See above.
Property
We have been renting homes in the North Carolina mountains - Boone, Blowing Rock, and Ashe County areas for more than twenty years. Carolina Cabin Rentals is the best agency that we have ever worked with. From the start the people that we talk to are available, engaged, and gracious. They obviously love what they are doing. Information is covered in detail with emails, sent at just the right times to get us where we need to go. The homes that we have stayed at are beautiful, comfortable, and have everything we need. However, it's the extra touches and concern for the client that makes the most difference. There are more than enough (very nice) towels, the blankets are the coziest/softest, there is already kindling in the fire-pit to start a fire, and there are fixings for S'mores on the kitchen table. All we have to do is come in, unpack, relax, and enjoy our weekend home.
View Property: Angels Peak
Claudia
Smyrna, US
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2017
Property Manager
We really enjoyed our vacation here. The hot water situation was just a small glitch that really the resort could not have controlled. Working with contractors, things happen. You have excellent staff and their customer service skills are impeccable! Please send Noah,Ed and Chris our thanks and gratitude! They also wished us a happy anniversary when they discovered it was the reason for our visit!! So sweet!
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Even having to take showers in the workout facility for two days was ok. It was super clean and not too much of an inconvenience. Your staff's concern and kindness made it all better. None of it was the resorts fault. From what we understood, it was a local contractor working on installing the new water heaters and the job took longer than anticipated. Stuff happens and we understand that.
View Property: Yonahlossee Inn 556
Jasti
Hickory, US
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2017
Property Manager
Very professional and friendly staff!
Property
We loved this cabin very clean and not to far from activities! Our family really enjoy this!!!!
View Property: High Country All Star
Frank
Archer, US
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2017
Property Manager
All questions were answered promptly, courteously, and to the best of their knowledge.
Property
We all had a wonderful time. Everyone was comfortable. It's central to many attractions. We would probably reserve again if coming back to this area.
View Property: Blackberry Ridge
Miguel
Orlando, US
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2017
Property Manager
We had a problem with one of the cable boxes, I called the management company and about 15 minutes later they sent someone over. He was very friendly and fixed our issue. We also called regarding a few wasps that had made their way in trying to escape the cold. They sent over the pest control guy who checked everything and sprayed in the spots were it looked like they could be getting in, we didn't have anymore issues with wasps after that. Overall the management team was excellent, 5 stars all the way.
Property
We absolutely loved the North View Lodge! The rooms are very comfortable and having a bathroom for each room, plus the extra full bathroom next to the hot tub and the half bathroom In the upstairs game room was excellent for our group (4 couples with young kids). The decor is nice and subtle, adding to the cabin feel without being overwhelming. The kitchen is very well stocked, and the additional fridge by the bar in the living room was very handy as well.
View Property: North View Lodge
BRIAN
DOUGLAS, US
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 111 Skiway
Roberto
miami gardens, US
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Chestnut Falls
Peter
Cary, US
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Timber Ridge
Stephen
Augusta, US
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2017
Property Manager
Property
As always, very clean, comfortable, and a great place to stay. Thanks!
View Property: Yonahlossee Inn 556
Christopher
WILSON, US
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Honey Bear Cabin
Amy
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Meadow Creek Cabin
Amber
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Overlook Estate
carlos
naples, US
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2017
Property Manager
Professional well informed team
Property
View Property: Peaceful Creek Cabin
Alexander
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pinecone Manor
Jason
Tampa, US
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2017
Property Manager
Property
This property was absolutely fantastic! Amazing views of the mountains and slopes, easy to access everything, well equipped with everything. We enjoyed our time relaxing by the fire at night and the entire family chose to eat in every night because it was so cozy.
View Property: The Cozy Chalet
TARA
Nokomis, US
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Great place. Very Clean and had everything we needed.
View Property: Dusty Boot
Travis
Gastonia , US
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Everything was perfect. Everything we needed and more was provided at this house. I would definitely like to rent here again.
View Property: Grandfather Lookout
Sonya
Wake Forest, US
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2017
Property Manager
Excellent
Property
Phenomenal experience. Property is gorgeous. View is incredible. We will be back.
View Property: Blackberry Ridge
Camila
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Overlook Estate
Lori
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2017
Property
"This past week was incredible and your home is perfect! What a luxurious place. We all felt comfortable and at home right away. The views are even more stunning in person! I cannot thank you enough for the opportunity to use your vacation home. The mattresses are fabulous and everyone slept well. I could not believe there were no complaints from anyone about anything! That is unusual with 7 women. We already want to reserve again for next year!"
View Property: Bear Necessity
kelli
brandon, US
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2017
Property Manager
I called a few times with specific questions and they were very helpful and knowledgeable
Property
We had a great time. The property was better than we expected, clean, fully furnished and comfortable.
View Property: Ski In Ski Out
louis
Inglis, US
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2017
Property Manager
All were professional and very helpfil
Property
The cabin was really nice winter view of mountains cabin was spotless and well stocked
View Property: Hodge Lodge