Rental Cabin Guest Reviews

We often hear back from our guests about their adventures in the High Country while staying at one of our vacation homes.  Our wish is that our unique homes and excellent service keeps guests coming back season after season.  Hearing that we helped them have a wonderful vacation in the mountains is how we measure our success!

Carrollton, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2017
Property Manager
Reserving, check in and check out were easy and convenient. We were able to enjoy our vacation without any fuss!
Property
We had a great time! Cabin was beautiful and views were amazing! Would definitely bring our family again!!!
View Property: Big Sky Lodge
Shelby, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2017
Property Manager
All were responsive and worked to resolve issues.
Property
Overall, a beautiful home and we did enjoy our stay.
View Property: Summit View
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2017
Property Manager
Staff was very friendly and seemed eager to be sure we enjoyed our stay.
Property
View Property: Laurel Chase
Rockwall, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2017
Property Manager
The gal I worked with was very friendly and pleasant. She listened to my feedback and was very nice.
Property
We had a great time at The Abbey. My husband and I brought our grandson, 15, and our granddaughter,14. They had a great time cooking, hiking and generally hanging out. We were all very comfortable in the beds provided. The arrangement of the furniture was also quite nice. We plan to stay here again the next time we are up from Texas. Thank you for an amazing stay!
View Property: The Abby
Winter Haven, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2017
Property Manager
The entire process of booking, preparing stay and staying in cabin was professionally handled and it was pleasant to work with your team.
Property
If I was interested in purchasing, I could purchase as is. That's how awesome it is.
View Property: Boulder Falls Retreat
Ivor, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2017
Property Manager
I did not personally talk to any member of the team, because everything was done on the computer, and the instructions were easy and straight forward.
Property
My stay on this property was amazing! I would highly recommend anyone looking to enjoy a relaxing getaway to look into Carolina Cabin Rentals. The cabin was clean and very well maintained.
View Property: High Country All Star
Clayton , US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2017
Property Manager
Very helpful and friendly.
Property
The property was very well equipped with everything we needed. It was very neat and clean. The inside and out was absolutely gorgeous, with the most amazing view.
View Property: Elk Knob Cabin
Edenton, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2017
Property Manager
Very professional and honest.
Property
Had a problem with the wifi not working and a technician (Chris) came out the very next day and took care of the problem. A follow-up call was made by Carolina Cabin Rentals to make sure everything was working.
View Property: Timber Ridge
rocky mount, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2017
Property Manager
Staff was very knowledgeable and very helpful. My family thoroughly enjoyed our experience with Carolina cabin rentals. The staff were very friendly and very knowledgeable about their properties. We have decided to rent from Carolina Cabin Rentals, here for our family mountain vacations.
Property
Beautiful home and well thought-out floor plan.
View Property: Majestic Mountain Hideaway
Asheville, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2017
Property Manager
Very easy to work with and knowledgable.
Property
Changes in Altitude was the perfect getaway for our family reunion of 9 persons. The ambience was very relaxed and comfortable. What a dream to relax in the hot tub looking out over the mountains. We felt like we were the only ones on the mountain and yet all of our activities were a short drive. Very convenient location.
View Property: Changes in Altitude
Winter Springs, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was informed, courteous and helpful. Excellent.
Property
We love the property and will try to reserve it again in the future. Convenient location and the river was a real plus.
View Property: Riverbend Lodge
New Vienna, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2017
Property Manager
Property
The cabin was beautiful and very clean. We loved the way it was furnished and decorated.The kitchen had everything you needed to cook with very good quality cookware and dishes it made it much nicer and I did not need to bring anything extra. The view was beautiful. The lay out of the cabin was very nice, with both master bedrooms on opposite sides of the cabin, so there was privacy. The kids had the downstairs to themselves. The decks were also very well furnished with a very nice grill. The cabin was pet friendly which was appreciated. This beautiful cabin made our trip even better. One thing I will say is to make sure you follow directions sent by the management and not your phone. My husband relied on his phone and it took us to the wrong address with not an easy way to get turned around. I would love to stay here again.
View Property: Rusty Nail
Augusta, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was polite, and very helpful.
Property
Valle Crucis Overlook exceeded our expectations. Beautifully appointed and well supplied. The view is spectacular!
View Property: Valle Crucis Overlook
Cary, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2017
Property Manager
It was wonderful! The team responded promptly to our requests. They also handled a situation we reported quickly and professionally. Thanks!
Property
We rented this property for a weekend spiritual retreat. We really enjoyed our stay at the property. It met all of our requirements and expectations. It provided ample space in the living room for gathering. The covered portion of the deck was very useful in seating and enjoying the long range views as well as watching the clouds. Very relaxing experience!
View Property: Big Sky Lodge
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2017
Property Manager
All online and email, very easy!
Property
Great location, really nice house, quiet, nice flow. We had three generations and everyone enjoyed it. Awesome porch.
View Property: Deer Run
Naples, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was Johnny on the spot and super friendly!
Property
The cabin could not have been any better! We are actually planning another vacation to come back this year!
View Property: Stone Mountain Lodge
Lincoln Park, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2017
Property Manager
Very friendly and professional.
Property
Enjoyed the property and look forward to our next 3 visits to this property.
View Property: 21 Linville Ridge
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2017
Property
"We found the property to be an excellent choice for our 4th of July holiday week. Not only was the house clean and well equipped, the views were spectacular. It was a great place for my family to relax and enjoy the blue ridge mountains. The location is fantastic, only a few minutes away from the parkway and close enough to Boone to enjoy the downtown areas. I would highly recommend Bear Necessity to all those looking for a great mountain getaway."
View Property: Bear Necessity
Johnson City, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2017
Property Manager
Beautiful solitude and exceptional mountain view. A must stay for some peace and quiet. I enjoyed your property for my 3 day get away and plan on coming back soon! Such an easy book and drive. Just do it!
Property
I greatly needed a get away that would provide the ultimate in privacy and quiet space. Being at the end of the road is perfect for both privacy and solitude.
View Property: Sunrise Ridge
Tallahassee, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2017
Property Manager
All was very good. If and when we return we will definitely use Carolina Cabin Rentals, Inc. again.
Property
We enjoyed our stay and everything was very nice and met our expectations.
View Property: On The Rocks
RAEFORD, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2017
Property Manager
The team was very professional and knowledgeable. It was a pleasure talking to them.
Property
The property was very nice. It was just the right size for the family. I really liked the bedrooms in the basement.
View Property: Hodge Lodge
Kannapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2017
Property Manager
All communications were done via email. The response time was remarkable and very friendly/informative.
Property
Renting the property was very easy. All communications were emailed over, which were all very informative. Entering the property was very accommodating. The cabin was so very clean and honestly had everything I could of needed! We will be back!!!
View Property: Bear Tracks Cabin
Lillington, US
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2017
Property Manager
I made reservations online but did call and speak with a very nice gentleman who answered all of my questions. Very knowledgeable about the area and very helpful. The cleaning team was finishing up when we arrived and they were so friendly and kind. The cabin was perfect! Very well maintained and the kitchen was fully equipped with everything we needed.
Property
We have been vacationing in the NC mountains as a family with children and grandchildren for five years and this is my favorite property so far! The view beautiful and quiet and peaceful but close enough to some really nice places to make memories I hope our family will cherish forever!
View Property: Deerwood Retreat
Spring Lake, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2017
Property Manager
The booking process was very easy. In fact everything was really simple. We decided to head out to the mountains at the last minute. We were able to book the property and received all the information we needed to access the property via email within minutes after booking. We arrived later at night and there was no need to pick up keys to enter the premises. We received an access code and as soon we arrived we accessed the property without hassles. The best experience so far!
Property
The property was very clean and spacious. The views to the mountains from the balcony were amazing and the game room was a big plus!
View Property: Grandfather Vista
Ft Worth, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2017
Property Manager
Great and easy to navigate.
Property
BEAUTIFUL cabin. Met all of our large families needs. We had an amazing time. Gorgeous views!! Cannot wait to come back.
View Property: Bear Necessity