Rental Cabin Guest Reviews

We often hear back from our guests about their adventures in the High Country while staying at one of our cabin rentals.  Our goal is always for our cabin rentals and excellent service we offer keep our guests coming back on their next mountain vacation.  Hearing that we helped them have a wonderful vacation in the mountains is how we measure our success! 

Write a Review
Brittany
Montgomery, US
Reviewed: May 25, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Stettin Haus
Richard
Sunbury, US
Reviewed: May 25, 2017
Property Manager
When I called to make the reservation the member I talked to was extremely courteous and made the reservation process pleasurable.
Property
The grounds were well maintained and the cabin was clean and comfortable. The only thing missing was a radio as we don't watch a lot of TV while on vacation. We usually have a radio going at home. We thought there would be a radio so we didn't bring one.
View Property: Peaceful Creek Cabin
Vicki
Crossville, US
Reviewed: May 24, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Creekside Comfort
Matthew
Horwich, Bolton, GB
Reviewed: May 24, 2017
Property Manager
Excellent and efficient service.
Property
Excellent property. 4 wheel drive probably needed for driveway. Sometimes skidded
View Property: Silverleaf
Jana
Frankfort, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Skyland Cabin
Marty
Asheboro, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Really enjoyed staying in this rental--very peaceful and quiet, which we needed. Nice and private, but not too far away from all the fun. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends
View Property: Seven Up
Joyce
CLINTON, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2017
Property Manager
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything went smooth.
Property
The property was wonderful. Just what we expected. We will be back for sure.
View Property: Mountain Top Cabin
Clint
Willow Spring, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We absolutely loved our stay.
View Property: Appalachian Breeze
Samantha
Greensboro, US
Reviewed: May 22, 2017
Property Manager
Called and spoke to Ed who was very pleasant and helpful. He was very knowledgeable about the property too.
Property
Loved everything about the rental. Beautiful room and inn. Everything was wonderful and we especially liked not having to keep up with a key and it was nice not having staff on site.
View Property: Yonahlossee Inn 556
Daniel
Greensboro, US
Reviewed: May 22, 2017
Property Manager
Always helpful
Property
It was beyond our expectations or any place we have ever rented. Everyone was so impressed with the quality of everything. So tasteful. Beautiful, comfortable. One problem reported with mattress in downstairs bedroom. It felt like there was low spot- like a hole or depression on the side closest to the windows.
View Property: Rocky Creek Cabin
Glenda
Cutler Bay, US
Reviewed: May 22, 2017
Property Manager
The best experience
Property
View Property: Cabin Above the Clouds
Dana
Sophia, US
Reviewed: May 22, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful location, beautiful lodge...it was perfect!
View Property: Big Rock Lodge
Elizabeth
Wake Forest, US
Reviewed: May 21, 2017
Property Manager
I called the day before we were to arrive and the guy I spoke to was very helpful and knowledgeable of the area and was able to answer all my questions. I called when we arrived to see if it was possible to check in a little early and the girl who I spoke to was wonderful to help. We were not able to check in early but she was very friendly and nice. When the air conditioner broke, the two guys I spoke to were nice and quick to try to get us the maintenance folks.
Property
We are a family of 12 and found this home to be a very comfortable, relaxing, fun place for a family vacation. The location of being close to Boone, Valle Crucis, Banner Elk and Blowing Rock was perfect. We found many good places to shop and eat. Everything was so convenient. The river was so close and we all enjoyed hearing the sound of the water at night as well as playing in the water during the day.
View Property: Riverbend Lodge
Christy
Morrisville, US
Reviewed: May 21, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Moose Preserve
Jeff
Concord, US
Reviewed: May 21, 2017
Property Manager
Very helpful with anything.
Property
The fishing cottage was awesome, just the secluded, peaceful away from it all place we was looking for.
View Property: Fishing Cottage
Steve
Gastonia, US
Reviewed: May 21, 2017
Property Manager
Well done!
Property
It was an opportunity to give back to my parents and we all were enriched with our experience at Longview.
View Property: Longview Cottage
Shai
Raanana, IL
Reviewed: May 21, 2017
Property Manager
They are very friendly and helpful
Property
It was excellent, everything about the cabin was just perfect
View Property: Bear Necessity
Rochelle
Roanoke, US
Reviewed: May 18, 2017
Property Manager
Property
This was the Best cabin ever, with a great floor plan! We loved everything about it, especially the view and the master bedroom and bath, which has an incredible huge tub. It was very comfortable and nicely decorated. It felt like home. The kitchen was beautiful and a joy to cook in. We will definitely stay again when we come back through the area! We didn't want to leave!
View Property: Stone Mountain Lodge
Michael
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: May 17, 2017
Property Manager
Great customer service and followup.
Property
We had a house full of family from different states. Property was perfect for us. We felt very comfortable.
View Property: Big Rock Lodge
Elaine and Gary
Faribault, US
Reviewed: May 17, 2017
Property Manager
Very helpful and accommodating.
Property
Beautiful home! We had a wonderful stay and loved the property!
View Property: Terra Gratia
Oscar
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: May 16, 2017
Property Manager
Exceptionally friendly staff. Loved working with Tim to set up the reservation. Our family spent a great couple of days here.
Property
Beautiful location, could use a couple more seats outside downstairs. A shade for cooking during noon to early evening hours on the grill.
View Property: Misty Mountain Cabin
Mary
Orlando, US
Reviewed: May 16, 2017
Property Manager
The team was very professional and answered emails very quickly.
Property
View Property: Fox Pointe
Rick
Mechanicsville, US
Reviewed: May 16, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cloud 9
Rebecca
Clayton, US
Reviewed: May 15, 2017
Property Manager
I called Friday morning to report the hot tube wasn't working and the grass was too tall in the back. The girl I spoke with was very friendly and ammeniable and I appreciate that. Someone came out very quickly and repaired the hot tube and the grass was cut that day.
Property
We had a wonderful time celebrating my daughter's graduation from ASU with friends and family. I loved the layout of the house with the big windows across the back and also the fact that every bedroom had access to the outdoors. The younger guests enjoyed the hot tub and the pool table. There was something there for everyone to enjoy. It was nice to have driveway that would accommodate all the vehicles.
View Property: Wildcat Rocks Escape
Dena
Pinnacle , US
Reviewed: May 15, 2017
Property Manager
Everything was very efficient, all information and communication exchanges made for a smooth rental experience
Property
Very happy with our stay during my daughter's graduation from ASU
View Property: Martins Nest