Rental Cabin Guest Reviews

We often hear back from our guests about their adventures in the High Country while staying at one of our cabin rentals.  Our goal is always for our cabin rentals and excellent service we offer keep our guests coming back on their next mountain vacation.  Hearing that we helped them have a wonderful vacation in the mountains is how we measure our success! 

Write a Review
Anne
Mt. Pleasant, US
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property Manager
Property
This is a property we would love to stay at again! I highly recommend anyone looking for a stay in a cabin but wanting modern amenities and cleanliness, to consider renting the breath easy cabin.
View Property: Breathe Easy
jan
myrtle beach, US
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2017
Property Manager
stayed numerous times and everyone was friendly and very helpful.
Property
very beautiful property and house was equipped with our needs. Plenty of room!
View Property: Wildlife Manor
Tina
flowery branch, US
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Tanglewood
heather
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2017
Property Manager
I did not have to personally work with any members but the check-in check-out exp was easy. The easier the better. The key lock on the door was pretty cool. Emailed instructions were very specific and worked. No need to call anyone. I have already recommended 2 families to your website.
Property
The house was beautiful and we all enjoyed our stay. The surrounding properties (and the one we were in) were amazing. We will be coming back to stay in NC and will use your website to help us find our location.
View Property: Kumbaya Log Cabin
Ivy
Florence, US
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We Loved this property! We would absolutely stay here again.
View Property: Yonahlossee Inn 551-Chestnut
Kerrie
Charleston, US
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2017
Property Manager
Members at Carolina Cabin Rentals were always friendly and responsive to my concerns when I called before my stay. Whenever I emailed Carolina Cabin Rentals I always received a quick helpful response from its' members.
Property
Property was described as was on website. Kitchen was well stocked. House was very clean.
View Property: Grizzly Inn
Jennifer
ORLANDO, US
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Loved this property and the location to Beech Mountain resort was super close!
View Property: Majestic Mountain Haus
Bonnie
Mills River, US
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2017
Property Manager
Very friendly staff.
Property
Love it. Everything was as expected. Very well kept.
View Property: Ashby Ridge
K
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2017
Property Manager
The housekeeper was still there when we arrived. He was very nice and very friendly and answered all the questions we had about the area and cabin. He made us feel very welcome. He did say that a bear walked off with one of the garbage cans a month earlier and the staff will be bringing out a garbage can but they never did.
Property
View Property: Happy Bear Chalet
Nannan
Athens, US
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2017
Property Manager
Property
we love it so much, thank you.
View Property: Changes in Altitude
Hayley
Birmingham, US
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was very helpful & friendly.
Property
This is the perfect place for family vacation. The ski in/out location was perfect for everyone.
View Property: Snow Tree Villa
Thomas
Charleston, US
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Roost
Crystal
Columbus, US
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2017
Property Manager
Very easy to work with. I called several times with questions and everyone was knowledgeable and friendly-even giving tips on the area and what to do. There was a former Ranger I spoke to a couple of times (don't remember his name) who was incredibly helpful and nice!
Property
It was amazing! We had 9 people and two dogs stay and it was perfect! Close to hiking and skiing and enough space for everyone.
View Property: Escape from Gotham
Sara
charlotte, US
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2017
Property Manager
After arriving at the house I realized that we were charged a hot tub fee, when indeed there was not a hot tub located at the property. I emailed guest services and within a few hours I had a call back resolving the issue with a full refund. Overall the team was great to deal with.
Property
The house was very well maintained and clean upon arrival. We were pleasantly surprised with how well the kitchen was stocked for being a rental home. Amenities throughout the house were very well labeled and easy to use. One suggestion I would have would be for the outside grill. We went to used it and realized there was not a tank on the grill, so opted for using the oven instead. Later we realized that it was indeed stocked with an indoor tank attached by a tube inside the garage. Overall I would highly recommend this property for anyone looking to send time in the North Carolina mountains.
View Property: Ski View
DJ
Florence, US
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2017
Property Manager
the experience of booking the house was flawless. all was done electronically through email. the only time we called was to see if we could check in early. all other communication was done via email. simple and effective.
Property
stay was great.
View Property: Adirondack
John and Patricia
Clemmons, US
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Cozy Chalet
Morgan
Hixson, US
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2017
Property Manager
Folks there were very helpful and friendly. They worked closely with us to meet our needs.
Property
This was the perfect vacation home for a large group of teenagers and adults!
View Property: Beech Mountain Lodge
Mckeisha
Fayetteville, US
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2017
Property Manager
The rental staff was very helpful. In addition, to bring accessible via telephone and email. Carolina cabin rentals inc have a very professional team.
Property
I will recommend the property to anyone visiting the mountain area.
View Property: Grandfather Getaway
Michael
Travelers Rest, US
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2017
Property Manager
Very informative, easy to work with.
Property
We loved our stay! The cabin was clean and everything we could have asked for. The only thing that I did want to relay was the front door threshold had a loose piece of wood on the inner side of the door. We placed it back where we found it. Obviously, this did nothing to detract from the overall wonderful experience, but I did want to make sure someone knew of it.
View Property: Bear Tracks Cabin
JOSE
Windermere, US
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2017
Property Manager
Very kind support and useful references to teacher the cabin, since is located a bit far of attractions. However trip is pleasant and relaxing
Property
View Property: Cliffside
Joe
Whispering Pines, US
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2017
Property Manager
Great location. We loved the lazy Susan table. It was great for meals as well as board games.
Property
View Property: Mountain Sunrise
Curtis
Suwanee, US
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2017
Property Manager
The members of your team were very friendly and helpful.
Property
This property was AWESOME!!!! The view was AMAZING!!!
View Property: Heavenly Manor
Lori
Dingmans Ferry, US
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2017
Property Manager
Excellent. Very easy to deal with. We have used CAROLINA.Cabin Rentals ine past several years that we've rented a home and will continue to use their services
Property
We had a great time. Even though the weather didn't cooperate. House had everything we needed, everyone was very comfortable. We would stay again!
View Property: Highcliff Hideaway
Brandon
Graham, US
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2017
Property Manager
The cabin our family had rented with another company had double booked and we were out a place to stay. From the time I called in and spoke to Michael, I knew we would be taken care of. He had 5 different property's in my emal within a hour. We booked and were on our way. Had a question during our stay and he responded by email very promptly. I am impressed with the customer service as I am a director of a team of salesmen/saleswomen. Well done
Property
Property is a little outdated. TV in main living area is old and the picture is pretty bad. There is only one dish towell for the kitchern. Overall a nice place. We are llikley to return
View Property: Come Away
melissa
johns island, US
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2017
Property Manager
Internet only great!
Property
Wonderful place!
View Property: Blue Heaven Chalet